We currently have eight volunteer members on our board

The Board of Alcohol Action Ireland

  • Professor Joe Barry MSc, MD, FRCPI, FFPHM, Public Health Specialist
  • Padraig Brady, CEO Pioneer Total Abstinence Association
  • Catherine Brogan, National Director with Samaritans Ireland
  • Pat Cahill, formerly ASTI
  • Carol Fawsitt, Chairperson of Alcohol Action Ireland/Consultant, Hayes Solicitors
  • John McCormack, CEO of the Irish Cancer Society
  • Dr Declan Bedford, Specialist in Public Health Medicine and former Acting Director of Public Health with the HSE
  • Tadhg Young, Senior Vice President, Chief Operations Officer, State Street Global Services